I recommend sticking your foot in your mouth.

If one day, I were to compile a soundtrack of my life, the very first song would be Alanis Morissette’s “You Learn.”

I decided late last year that  I would make no New Year’s resolutions but instead, I made on promise to myself to live and to learn, question and act but most importantly, to make deliberate choices. Most of 2012 was spent just doing, I hardly questioned and when I did, it was with the same attention I paid when considering buying a pack of gum.

So here’s to a 2013 to all of you.

Leave a Reply

