Style-want of the day: : Onitsuka Tiger Sherborne Runner

So this year I decided to shift focus on my health and fitness. I joined the gym and have been going on a regular basis. By no means am I a gym bunny but, I have seen an improvement.

My, has gym changed. It’s turned into a athletics fashion show. At least my local gym has… Colourful outfits, matching sneakers and awesome duffel bags are the in thing. And then you get me, pretty normal in black joggers and white trainers. I’m not scared to say that I LIKE THINGS and I am not about to be left behind. I am joining the sporty elite and starting from the bottom up; I’m starting with sneakers.

I have been hooked on Onitsuka Tigers since Uma Thurman donned them in the Kill Bill so I was pleasantly surprised when I saw their new Sherborne Runner trainers.

Onitsuka_Tiger_Sherborne_Runner_

Drawing inspiration from the blueprints of the ULTIMATE 81, one of the brand’s 1980s icons, Onitsuka Tiger celebrates the look of the classic but with updated materials and a midsole swap to aid longevity and performance.

These bad boys includes a synthetic mesh upper, raw eyelet lace-up, suede trims and cushioned sole. The shoe’s construction adds extra flexibility, cushioning and lightness, while the toe and heel area are reinforced for added durability.

The athletic style runners which are suitable for or light sport and casual wear retails for R849 and are exclusively available at selected Sneaker’s Edition stores nationwide.

Leave a Reply

