The Chuck Taylor II

I love my All Stars. They’re the shoes for the crazy ones, the rogues. So my first thought when I read the announcement on the Chuck Taylor II was, whether it actually needed to be revamped. It’s a classic, don’t fix it if it ain’t broke, nahmean?

However, after seeing the new look and improved features, I’m pretty excited to own a pair. The white looks dope!

Dope
Dope

The updated sneaker includes cushioned innards, the Lunarlon sockliner made by Nike, micro-suede lining and a padded tongue.

They are  sold out on the US website and according to Converse SA’s PR agency, they are expected to hit our shores in October.  I’ll keep you updated and sneak in a review when I get mine.

Leave a Reply

